8.7

Lectures

Lecture 1: DrRacket and arithmetic (Sunday, August 21, 11:59pm)

Lecture 2: Definitions (Tuesday, August 23, 11:59pm)

Lecture 3: Parentheses (Sunday, August 28, 11:59pm)

Lecture 4: The design recipe (Tuesday, August 30, 11:59pm)

Lecture 5: Labor Day (Sunday, September 4, 11:59pm)

Lecture 6: Multiple cases (Tuesday, September 6, 11:59pm)

Lecture 7: big-bang for interactive animations (Sunday, September 11, 11:59pm)

Lecture 8: Structures (Tuesday, September 13, 11:59pm)

Lecture 9: More structures (Sunday, September 18, 11:59pm)

Lecture 10: Unions of structures (Tuesday, September 20, 11:59pm)

Lecture 11: More points (Sunday, September 25, 11:59pm)

Lecture 12: Unlimited data (Tuesday, September 27, 11:59pm)

Lecture 13: More self-reference (Sunday, October 2, 11:59pm)

Lecture 14: Built-in structures (Tuesday, October 4, 11:59pm)

Lecture 15: Space invaders (Sunday, October 9, 11:59pm)

Lecture 16: Abstraction (Tuesday, October 11, 11:59pm)

Lecture 17: Local definitions (Sunday, October 16, 11:59pm)

Lecture 18: Built-in abstractions (Tuesday, October 18, 11:59pm)

Lecture 19: Follow the template (Sunday, October 23, 11:59pm)

Lecture 20: Mutual recursion (Tuesday, October 25, 11:59pm)

Lecture 21: Simultaneous processing (Sunday, October 30, 11:59pm)

Lecture 22: Merge sort (Tuesday, November 1, 11:59pm)

Lecture 23: Quick sort (Sunday, November 6, 11:59pm)

Lecture 24: Measuring and drawing curves (Tuesday, November 8, 11:59pm)

Lecture 25: Accumulators (Sunday, November 13, 11:59pm)

Lecture 26: Route finding (Tuesday, November 15, 11:59pm)

Lecture 27: The road not taken (Sunday, November 27, 11:59pm)

Lecture 28: Designing a neuron (Tuesday, November 29, 11:59pm)

Lecture 29: Neural networks (Sunday, December 4, 11:59pm)

Lecture 30: How long does it take? (Tuesday, December 6, 11:59pm)

All lecture videos and exercises will be posted here. Lecture work is to be submitted using the Handin server.