Second Summer 2005


Mon Aug 1
Homework Six is due in Oncourse at the end of the day.

Mon July 25
Homework Five is due in Oncourse at the end of the day.

Thu July 21
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 15 in your text (Sockets and Networking)

Wed July 20
We will be getting burrowww accounts, to install servers (Tomcat) and do networking.

Tue July 19
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 14 in your text (Threads and Concurrent Programming)

Mon July 18
Reading assignment for today's lab: chapter 13 in your text (Graphical User Interfaces).

Homework Four is due in Oncourse at the end of the day.

Lab Quiz will be announced in class.

Thu July 14
MIDTERM EXAM in class today.

Wed July 13
No special reading assignment today: lecture is Midterm Review.

Tue July 12
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 13 in your text (Graphical User Interfaces)

Mon July 11
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 12 in your text (Recursive Problem Solving)

Lab Quiz is described on What's New for July 9-10.

Thu July 7
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 11 in your text (Files and Streams: Input/Output Techniques)

Homework Three is due in Oncourse at the end of the day.

Lab Quiz is described in Lecture Notes Eleven.

Wed July 6
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 10 in your text (Exceptions: When Things Go Wrong)

Tue July 5
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 9 in your text (Arrays and Array Processing)

Homework Two is due in Oncourse at the end of the day.

Mon July 4
INDEPENDENCE DAY.

No lecture, no lab today---only fireworks.

Thu Jun 30
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 8 in your text (Inheritance and Polymorphism)

Lab Quiz is described in Lab Notes Four (and Lecture Notes Five).

Lab Assignment is due at the end of the lab (see notes for the lab) in OnCourse.

Wed Jun 29
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 7 in your text (Strings and String Processing)

Tue Jun 28
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 6 in your text (Control Structures)

Mon Jun 27
Reading assignment for today's lecture: chapter 5 in your text (Java Data and Operators).

Lab Quiz is on class KeyboardReader (page 157).

Homework One is due in Oncourse at the end of the day.

Lab Assignment is due at the end of the lab (see notes for the lab) in OnCourse.

Thu Jun 23
Lab starts with closed-book, 10-15' written pop-quiz on the announced problem.

Lab Assignment Code will be due in OnCourse at the end of the lab (today: practice).

Reading assignment for lecture today: chapter 4 in your text (as announced in the lecture notes posted yesterday).

Wed Jun 22
Reading assignment for the lecture today: chapters 2 and 3 in your text (as announced in lecture notes).

Tue Jun 21
Reading assignment for the lecture today: chapters 0 and 1 (as announced in lecture notes).

Mon Jun 20
Your presence is due in lecture and labs today, nothing else.


Updated by Adrian German for A202/A598 and I211