Spring Semester 2005


Thu May 5
FINAL EXAM (7:15-9:15pm, Rawles 100).

Homework Nine and Ten is the best preparation for the Final Exam.

Thu-Fri Apr 29-30
Test of Basic Skills in lab (repeat).
Last chance to make up any of the first two midterm exams.

Homework Ten is due in person in lab (details).

Thu-Fri Apr 21-22
Homework Nine is due in person in lab (details).

Thu-Wed Apr 7-22
During this time grades for Lab Assignments 8, 9, 10, and 11 should be determined.

Here's what they're on:

Lab Assignment Eight (Methods as Recipes)
Lab Assignment Nine (Anatomy of Objects)
Lab Assignment Ten (Arrays and Methods)
Lab Assignment Eleven (Applications of Arrays)

The numbering for the grades (for lab assigments) is the one listed above.

Kindly please ignore any other numbering scheme mentioned inside the notes listed above.

Thu-Fri Apr 14-15
PRACTICAL EXAM in labs (Sorting methods: selection sort and bubble sort).

Tue Apr 12
Dropbox for Bonus 4-5-6 will close today at the end of the day (11:59pm).

Wed Apr  6
MIDTERM TWO (Rawles 100, 7-9pm).

Tue Apr  5
Homework Eight is due in OnCourse dropbox at the end of the day (details).

Thu-Fri Mar 31- Apr 1
Test of Basic Skills in lab.

Lab Eight grades must be determined now.

Lab Nine (has two parts and) can be turned in this week or the next.

Thu Mar 31
Homework Seven is due in OnCourse dropbox at the end of the day (details).

Please remember that you need to document your programs like you did for Homework Six.

Thu-Fri Mar 24- 25
Lab Assignment Eight is due (in person) at the end of the lab today.

Sat-Sun Mar 12-20
SPRING BREAK.

Fri Mar 11
Homework Six is due in OnCourse dropbox at the end of the day (details).

Thu-Fri Mar 3- 4
Lab Assignment Seven is due (in person) at the end of the lab today.

Thu Mar 3
Homework Five is due on paper, in class, at the end of the lecture.

Thu-Fri Feb 24-25
Lab Assignment Six is due (in person) at the end of the lab today.

Thu Feb 24
Homework Four is due on paper, in class, at the end of the lecture.

Thu-Fri Feb 17-18
Lab Assignment Five is due (in person) at the end of the lab today.

Wed Feb 16
MIDTERM ONE (Rawles 100, 7-9pm).

Tue Feb 15
Homework Three is due on paper, in class, at the end of the lecture.

Bonus Problems (for makeup and practice) due on paper, in class, at the end of the lecture.

Thu-Fri Feb 10-11
Lab Assignment Four is due (in person) at the end of the lab today.

Thu Feb 10
Last chance to turn in Homework Two (lecture time, written report).

Tue Feb 8
Homework Two is due on paper, in class, at the end of the lecture.

Thu-Fri Feb 3-4
Lab Assignment Three is due (in person) at the end of the lab today.

Thu-Fri Jan 27-28
Lab Assignment Two is due (in person) at the end of the lab today.

Thu Jan 27
Homework One is due on paper, in class, at the end of the lecture.

Thu-Fri Jan 20-21
Lab Assignment One is due (in person) at the end of the lab today.

Thu Jan 20
Homework Zero is due on paper, in class, at the end of the lecture.

Mon Jan 10
Nothing is due at this time.


Updated by Adrian German for A201/A597 and I210