CSCI A113
What's New?

Fall 2001


Sun Dec 16
Final grades posted.

On behalf of Michael, Reuben and Natarajan we wish you a Happy New Year!

And good luck with everything you undertake.

Thu Dec 13
Sent to the a113 distribution list:
If you plan on turning the final exam today during
the scheduled final exam time (2:45-4:45pm) please
come and turn it in to me in LH201D, as I won't be
able to go to BH228 during that time.

If you have an appointment for Friday you can also
turn it in then, but please no later than that.

For those of you that have already turned the exam
in: thanks for your effort, and have a good break.

If I can be of any help please let me know.

... Adrian
Thu Dec 6
Today in class the Take-Home Final Exam will be distributed. You have until next week, Thu Dec 13, to turn it in. You have to turn it in to Adrian, in person. You can also turn it in (or get help on it) tomorrow in lab. We can discuss the questions today in class.

Tomorrow in lab you can take the Midterm Makeup if you want to. For that please register by letting me know if you plan to take it and in which of the three sections.

Wed Dec 5
Lab notes for today posted officially assign the Correlation and Regression QuizSite quizzes.

Tue Dec 4
Lecture notes for today posted describe what to expect for the final exam.

Fri Nov 30
Lab notes for today posted describe what's needed for Homework Four, Five and Six.

Wed Nov 28
Lab notes for today posted describe what's needed for Homework Four.

Tue Nov 27
Last three homework assignments posted, rely on chapters 6 and 14 in Middleton.

Lecture notes for today posted.

Sun Nov 25
Sunday night I leave for Ohio, coming back Monday night at 8pm. So I am not going to be able to keep office hours on Monday. Please e-mail me if you have any questions or concerns.

Thu Nov 15
Lecture notes for this week posted focus on the midterm exam.

Wed Nov 14
Lab notes for today help you with the current homework (due TOMORROW).

Fri Nov 9
Lab notes for today help you with the new homework.

Thu Nov 8
Homework Assignment Three posted, will be discussed in class today.

Two new quizzes posted QuizSite, will be discussed in class today as well.

Wed Nov 7
Lab notes for today posted.

Tue Nov 6
Homework Two (due at the end of the lab tomorrow) posted. Lecture notes for today should help. This homework is more conceptual that any other, and is a big time-saver (or should be one, after today's lecture).

Fri Nov 2
Lab notes for today posted.

Thu Nov 1
Lecture notes for today posted.

Wed Oct 31
Lab notes for today posted.

Tue Oct 30
Lecture notes for today posted.

Mon Oct 29
Adrian's office hours change for the remaining of the semester:
11am-1pm daily (MTWRF) in Lindley Hall 201D (LH201D).
If you can't make them and need help you are encouraged to make an appointment.

Fri Oct 26
Homework One has been posted.

Lab notes for today posted (include Lab Assignment Two, plus QuizSite assignment).

Thu Oct 25
Lecture notes for today posted (include text of exercise due tomorrow in lab).

Wed Oct 24
Lab notes for today, lab assignment for Friday posted.

Tue Oct 23
A113 starts, lecture notes for today posted.


Updated by Adrian German for A113